- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Weekend Link Love

Posted By Mark Sisson On May 16, 2010 @ 8:00 am In Health | 18 Comments

Primal Toad conquers the PrimalCon Primal Blueprint Fitness Challenge [7] in a 3-part video series [8].

Don Matesz of Primal Wisdom provides a nice summary [9] of a 2009 clinical study. The gist? A “practically paleo” diet “has similar metabolic effects to caloric restriction, without the restriction.” Who’d’ve thunk it?

Have a Droid? The Android Guys review the Mark’s Daily Apple droid app [10]. And don’t worry iPhone folks, an MDA iPhone app is in the works!

Food allergies are like a**holes. Everyone has one… Or do they? Food allergies, not the… you know what I mean. NY Times reports on the doubts cast on food allergy claims [11].

Precision Nutrition provides a solid argument for why liking something isn’t always a good reason for doing it [12] (gasp!).

Finally, it looks like I should have some Grok stickers [13] printed up for all the Grok stars out there!

Recipe Corner

Time Capsule

One year ago (May 9 – 15)

Comment of the Week

The Primal Blueprint is full of “FRACTICAL” (Fractal + Practical = FRACTICAL) hedges against the bombardment of linearizing forces in our lives in modern times. I’m thankful for that.

-epistemocrat [19] coining a new term at Dogs Teach Tricks, Too [20]


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/weekend-link-love-96/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] PrimalCon Primal Blueprint Fitness Challenge: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../primal-blueprint-fitness-challenge/

[8] 3-part video series: http://www.primaltoad.com/263/primal-blueprint-fitness-challenge-toad/

[9] summary: http://donmatesz.blogspot.com/2010/04/practically-paleo-diet-reduces-markers.html

[10] Mark’s Daily Apple droid app: http://www.androidguys.com/2010/05/12/app-review-marks-daily-apple/

[11] doubts cast on food allergy claims: http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/12/health/research/12allergies.html

[12] why liking something isn’t always a good reason for doing it: http://www.precisionnutrition.com/but-i-like-my

[13] Grok stickers: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/showthread.php?8500-I-went-a-bit-crazy-with-some-Grok-Stickers-I-made!!

[14] Batty’s Blueberry Butter Balls: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/showthread.php?8256-batty-s-blueberry-butter-balls.-with-b-coconut.&highlight=blueberry+butter+balls

[15] Primal Meat Sauce: http://nuttykitchen.com/2010/05/11/primal-meat-sauce/

[16] Carnitas with Sweet Potato and Cinnamon Apples: http://freetheanimal.com/2010/05/carnitas-with-sweet-potato-and-cinnamon-apples.html

[17] The Definitive Guide to Conventional Wisdom: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-definitive-guide-to-conventional-wisdom/

[18] Unleash Your Inner Grok: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/unleash-your-inner-grok/

[19] -epistemocrat: http://epistemocrat.blogspot.com/

[20] Dogs Teach Tricks, Too: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/dogs-teach-tricks-too/#comment-571740

[21] Find Out How>>: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/get-help/?utm_source=mda&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_footer_get_help

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.