- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Weekend Link Love – Edition 78

Posted By Worker Bee On January 3, 2010 @ 8:00 am In Weekend Link Love | 4 Comments

It’s a new year, which means it’s time for…

The Best Posts of 2009!

I had a really tough time narrowing the 400+ blog posts down to a manageable list. This is what I ended up with. It’s a compilation of some of my favorites and those that seemed to resonate with readers.

Share your personal favorites from 2009 in the comment section.

If you need more of the best from ’09, Fitness Spotlight has gathered up a batch of great quotes and one-liners [30] from their myriad of stellar articles.

Zen Habits knows habits. If you’ve made a resolution to change your habits in 2010, read this post [31].

If you own a pair of Vibram Fivefingers and you live in a cold climate, you may have suffered from naked ankle syndrome. Pay Now Live Later awkwardly attempts to resolve his naked ankle problem [32].

I’ve always said household chores are a great way to get some low level aerobic Primal exercise. But according to a new study, doing household chores may also improve your sex life [33].

You may already have your meat card [34], but I bet you don’t have a meat hat [35]! (thanks, @tildenm)

Recipe Corner

Time Capsule

One Year Ago (December 27 – January 2)

  • Dear Mark: Sunglasses and Sunlamps [40] – Sunlight is such a good thing, but what if it’s artificial? And what about direct sunlight on the eyeballs? Find the answers in this post.
  • Rewind and Fast Forward [41] – Remember when the blog was red and I was a cartoon? This post is a marker for some of the changes that MDA has gone through in a year, plus a round up of the best posts of 2008.

Comment of the Week

…just because they found the “residue” does not imply a widespread generalization that overturns everything we know. If another tool used to dig was found with Saber Toothed Tiger poo, does that then mean they ATE that too?

-Jeff P (P stands for Primal) [42] from my post about sorghum residue found on stone age tools [43].


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/weekend-link-love-78/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] Body Composition Through the Years: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/body-composition-how-diet-and-exercise-affect-muscle-mass-and-body-fat/

[8] Everything But the Squeal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/intermittent-fasting-skipping-meals-healthy/

[9] It’s Not So Offal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/organ-meats/

[10] The Problems with Conventionally Raised Beef: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/concentrated-animal-feeding-operations/

[11] Did Humans Evolve to Be Long Distance Runners?: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/did-humans-evolve-to-be-long-distance-runners/

[12] 80/20 Principle: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/8020-principle/

[13] Revisited: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/dear-mark-8020-revisited/

[14] 99 Ways to Save Money on Food: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/99-ways-to-save-money-on-food/

[15] A Primal Primer: Animal Fats: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/yet-another-primal-primer-animal-fats/

[16] How to Gain Weight and Build Muscle: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/gain-weight-build-muscle/

[17] The Definitive Guide to Saturated Fat: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/saturated-fat-healthy/

[18] Makes My Blood Boil: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/makes-my-blood-boil/

[19] How to Succeed with The Primal Blueprint: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/how-to-succeed-with-the-primal-blueprint/

[20] Show Your Groceries: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/contest-results-show-your-groceries/

[21] Primal Blueprint Fitness Videos: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/contest-poll-primal-blueprint-fitness-video/

[22] Cardio Queen Gone Primal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/cardio-queen-gone-primal/

[23] The Biggest Loser… Is the Audience: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/biggest-loser/

[24] You Don’t Know Squat: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/squat-poop/

[25] How to Strengthen Your (Bare, Flat) Feet: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/flat-feet-treatment/

[26] Bodyweight Exercises and Injury Prevention: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/bodyweight-exercises-and-injury-prevention/

[27] Life, Rare and Fragile: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/life-rare-and-fragile/

[28] Why Grains Are Unhealthy: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/why-grains-are-unhealthy/

[29] Marlboro to Introduce “Smoke Rite” 6 Cig Health Pack: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/marlboro-to-introduce-smoke-rite-6-cig-health-packs/

[30] batch of great quotes and one-liners: http://www.fitnessspotlight.com/2009/12/21/fitness-spotlight-2009/

[31] this post: http://zenhabits.net/2009/12/the-definitive-guide-to-sticking-to-your-new-years-resolutions/

[32] awkwardly attempts to resolve his naked ankle problem: http://paynowlivelater.blogspot.com/2009/12/how-five-fingers-turned-me-into.html

[33] doing household chores may also improve your sex life: http://www.limelife.com/blog-entry/Men-Who-Help-Clean-Get-More-Sex/29319.html

[34] meat card: http://www.meatcards.com/

[35] meat hat: http://hatsofmeat.com/frame.html

[36] buttery pan squash: http://www.foodrenegade.com/buttery-patty-pan-squash-with-basil-recipe/

[37] top posts of ’09: http://www.foodrenegade.com/2009-you-were-a-good-year/

[38] cream of broccoli soup: http://paleodivas.blogspot.com/2009/12/cream-of-broccoli-soup.html

[39] turkey soup: http://cfscceat.blogspot.com/2009/12/turkey-soup.html

[40] Dear Mark: Sunglasses and Sunlamps: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/sunglasses-and-sunlamps/

[41] Rewind and Fast Forward: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/best-of-2008-whats-to-come-in-2009/

[42] Jeff P (P stands for Primal): http://lifeisntover.wordpress.com/

[43] sorghum residue found on stone age tools: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/stone-age-grains/

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.