- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Primal Bloggers Around the Net

Posted By Worker Bee On February 21, 2009 @ 9:25 am In Announcements,Health | 30 Comments

You’re not alone in your Primal adventures. As our traffic, daily emails, reader comments and other metrics attest to the number of Primal Blueprint adherents is increasing every month. This is especially apparent with the growing number of blogs either directly about or strongly related to the Primal lifestyle. Here are a few of our favorites followed by some killer Primal recipes that our readers (and now fellow bloggers!) have created themselves.

Number one on the list has to be Son of Grok [7]. (He is family [8] after all!) He is taking the Primal lifestyle to an entirely new level, and he is broadcasting his amazing changes to the world. Check out his story on our Primal Testimonials [9] page and be sure to visit his site for some delicious recipes (links below).

This new kid on the block is one of our favorites. Primal Fusion [10], written by Ryan Denner (regular MDA commenter) and Angie, is devoted to “Adventures in eating fresh, sustainable, organic, healthy, and extremely primal.” If homemade grain-free muffins pique your interest you’ll definitely want to pay their site a visit.

Reader Dave Fish decided to go Primal [11] when the new year started. See how he is doing experimenting with burpees, bodyweight exercises and Primal Energy Bars on his blog, The Primal Experiment [12].

Dave isn’t the only one blogging about going Primal. Check out Living Primal [13], too.

We’ve got Worker Bees and Brynith has the BEE Lifestyle [14]. Earlier this year Brynith committed to a Primal lifestyle [14]and has been going strong ever since. Visit her site for inspiring Primal musings and excellent food tips (see below).

Recipes and food tips from Primal sites around the net:

Caveman Cookies [15]

Coconut Pancakes [16]

Primal Office Snacks [17]

Primal Ingredient: Coconut Flour [18]

Dinosaur Dropping: Primal Fudge Balls [19]

How To: Primal Breakfast [20]

Grain-Free Muffins [21]

The Son of Grok Jerky Method [22]

If you have a blog about your own Primal journey hit us up with a link to your site in the comment board. And if you don’t, consider starting one!

Sharing your story and personal experiences can be a fulfilling and enlightening act. Don’t know where to start? Consider setting up a free blog with Blogger.com [23] as three of the bloggers above have done. It’s a cinch and only takes about one minute!


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-bloggers-around-the-net/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] Son of Grok: http://www.sonofgrok.com/

[8] family: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/definitive-guide-to-grok/

[9] Primal Testimonials: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-testimonials/

[10] Primal Fusion: http://primalfusion.blogspot.com/

[11] go Primal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/go-primal-in-2009/

[12] The Primal Experiment: http://theprimalexperiment.blogspot.com/

[13] Living Primal: http://livingprimal.blogspot.com/

[14] BEE Lifestyle: http://www.brynith.com/blog/2009/02/09/stress-and-change/

[15] Caveman Cookies: http://www.sonofgrok.com/2009/02/recipe-caveman-cookies/

[16] Coconut Pancakes: http://primalfusion.blogspot.com/2009/02/v-day-breakie-coconut-pancakes.html

[17] Primal Office Snacks: http://www.brynith.com/blog/2009/02/19/how-to-office-snacks/

[18] Primal Ingredient: Coconut Flour: http://primalfusion.blogspot.com/2009/01/primal-ingredient-coconut-flour_23.html

[19] Dinosaur Dropping: Primal Fudge Balls: http://www.sonofgrok.com/2009/02/recipe-dinosaur-droppings-primal-fudge-balls/

[20] How To: Primal Breakfast: http://www.brynith.com/blog/2009/02/02/how-to-primal-breakfast/

[21] Grain-Free Muffins: http://primalfusion.blogspot.com/2009/01/muffins-against-grain-chocolate-chip.html

[22] The Son of Grok Jerky Method: http://www.sonofgrok.com/2008/12/recipe-the-sog-jerky-method/

[23] Blogger.com: https://www.blogger.com/start

[24] PrimalCon Oxnard 2014: http://www.primalblueprint.com/product/PrimalCon_Oxnard_2014/Events

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.