- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Happy Holidays!

Posted By Mark Sisson On December 25, 2012 @ 8:00 am In Announcements | 44 Comments

Whether you wholeheartedly dig Christmas and/or the other winter holiday traditions, or you feel ambivalent about them, it is an undisputed objective fact that taking the time to celebrate the day (any day) with friends, family, and loved ones pays big dividends for mental, physical, and spiritual health. So, cynics and carolers alike, I bid you “Happy holidays!” and suggest that you tell those closest to you something similar. Give a gift, or even just a hug or hearty clap on the back to show you care and notice and appreciate. Ring in the coming new year with exuberance. Have some holiday cheer. Take a minute or sixty to regard the cosmos (even if you can’t quite see through the light pollution [7]) and try to realize the immense majesty of the universe, as well as our place in it [8]. Pet a dog, kiss a baby, shake a hand.

I’m honored and humbled that you folks come here day in, day out to read my thoughts and share your own. I’m excited about what the new year will bring on a personal and professional level – and so should you.

Happy holidays, everyone!

And of course, just in case you need some inspiration to stay Primal as you navigate this time of year…

The Power of Holiday Tradition [9]

Savoring the Holiday [10]

Dear Mark: Family Dinner [11]

Social Wellness, or Why Friendship Should Be a Health Priority [12]

The Power of Touch [13]

Primal Play: Dance [14]

10 Active Ways to Celebrate the Holidays [15]

Eat. Rejoice. Repeat. [16]

The Definitive Guide to Sugar [17]

The Psychology of Giving Up Junk Food [18]

The 80/20 Principle: When 20 Inches Toward 40 [19]

Choose Your Booze: A Guide to Healthy Drinking [20]

Primal Holiday Desserts [21]

15 Primal Ways to Savor the Holiday Season [22]

Post-Holiday Recovery [23]

The Joy of Receiving [24]

Gateway Foods: The Slippery Slope of “Just a Bite” [25]

10 Healthier Ways to Spend Black Friday [26]


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/happy-holidays-4/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] light pollution: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/why-the-night-sky-matters-the-ramifications-of-light-pollution/

[8] immense majesty of the universe, as well as our place in it: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/life-rare-and-fragile/

[9] The Power of Holiday Tradition: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-power-of-holiday-tradition/

[10] Savoring the Holiday: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/savoring-the-holiday/

[11] Dear Mark: Family Dinner: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/family-health/

[12] Social Wellness, or Why Friendship Should Be a Health Priority: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/social-wellness-health-research/

[13] The Power of Touch: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-power-of-touch/

[14] Primal Play: Dance: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/to-dance-is-human/

[15] 10 Active Ways to Celebrate the Holidays: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/10-active-ways-to-celebrate-the-holidays/

[16] Eat. Rejoice. Repeat.: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/eat-rejoice-repeat/

[17] The Definitive Guide to Sugar: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-definitive-guide-to-sugar/

[18] The Psychology of Giving Up Junk Food: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/how-to-stop-eating-junk-food/

[19] The 80/20 Principle: When 20 Inches Toward 40: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-80-20-principle-when-20-inches-toward-40/

[20] Choose Your Booze: A Guide to Healthy Drinking: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/low-carb-alcohol/

[21] Primal Holiday Desserts: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-holiday-desserts/#axzz2Fi8vudmv

[22] 15 Primal Ways to Savor the Holiday Season: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/15-primal-ways-to-savor-the-holiday-season/#axzz2FjhKD82v

[23] Post-Holiday Recovery: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/post-holiday-recovery/#axzz2FjhZEaQh

[24] The Joy of Receiving: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/the-joy-of-receiving/

[25] Gateway Foods: The Slippery Slope of “Just a Bite”: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/gateway-foods-the-slippery-slope-of-just-a-bite/#axzz2FjiXgKTh

[26] 10 Healthier Ways to Spend Black Friday: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/10-healthier-ways-to-spend-black-friday/#axzz2FjiiWNpA

[27] PrimalCon New York: http://www.primalblueprint.com/product/PrimalCon_New_York_2014/Events

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.