Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Man Boobs and Belly page

ChoobDriver is offline Member

Man Boobs and Belly

Hi all,
    I have never kept a journal before of any kind ever but I have started one here because I need the input of the knowledgable people here at MDA to advise me when and where I may and probably will go wrong.

About me. I am male, 43, 198lbs, my body consists of skinny arms and legs with man boobs and a big old belly, the later is what i'm desperate to lose, had them for ever and want them gone, if they are gone by summer then great.

I have a very sedentary job, i'm a train driver which is taxing on the mind, never on the body, it is also a job I am very good at and am fortunate to love what I do for a living.

I have been overweight since I was about 18, before then I was a very skinny kid. Looking back my weight seemed to creep up at about the same time supermarkets started appearing here in the UK. Before supermarkets our family shopped for meat at butchers shops, fruit and vegetables at the greengrocers, bread from bakers etc. The supermarkets arrived and saved people money, that's all anyone saw back then.

I was an active kid but once I hit 18 I discovered beer and ladies and as ashamed as I am I haven't exercised since. Seriously 25 years without so much as a gentle jog.

Exercise is a big problem for me, I think it's a combination of can't be bothered, can't do it, don't want to, what's the point and down right embarrassment etc but deep down I know I gotta start somewhere sometime and soon.

I have Sarcoidosis quite bad which has caused considerable scarring on my lungs over the years not helped by smoking 40 cigarettes a day since 18. Thankfully I found the good sense and strong will enough to quit that filthy habit 8 months ago. I also suffer terribly from Gout so I eat cherries often as they help but I have had none since going Primal, because of the gout I do not eat organ meat of any kind, something to do purines or such like.