Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Weight loss page

Gumdrop is offline Member

Question Weight loss

Primal Fuel
    Good afternoon all Primal blueprinters,

I am very new to the primal blueprint laws, however it makes so much sense so I am giving it a go. Just a couple of questions:-
    1. Why am I so hungry?
    2. How do you stop the sugar cravings?
    3. I am starting intermittent fasting tomorrow and intend to do one day a week where I miss breakfast and lunch. The question is will this burn fat and accelerate weight loss? Will it make me more hungry?
    4. Any help / diet plans for a girl who is desperate to loss a bit of weight. I have about 15kilos that I would like to shed and I am impatient about this. I want it all gone tomorrow and am struggling with the concept that it may take time.
    I have a history of aneroxia, but want to put that behind me as I am getting fit and healthy to start a family.
    I would be so very grateful for any info / advice. I really want this to be a lifestyle change not a fade.
    Thank you for you time.
    Gumdrop

Fatkid is offline Senior Member
    I'm going to try to answer your questions to the best of my ability...but keep in mind I'm only human (and relatively new to PB myself)...

1. Why am I so hungry? Eat more fat. It will help with your satiety.

2. How do you stop the sugar cravings? Give it time... your body needs to adjust to the new 'fuel' you are providing for it.

3. I am starting intermittent fasting tomorrow and intend to do one day a week where I miss breakfast and lunch. The question is will this burn fat and accelerate weight loss? Will it make me more hungry? Yes IF will accelerate weight loss when used properly, but since you are so new to PB you will most likely have a strong 'hunger'... IF'ing will get easier with time