Thread: Primal Journal - WildTiaga page

WildTiaga is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - WildTiaga

Primal Fuel
    Hi Everyone!

I am starting a journal for some tracking and accountability. I decided to try out Primal eating as my New Years resolution. I am new to the Primal label, but not so much the eating style. I ate TF/GAPS for a couple of years and really enjoyed tracking and tweaking my diet. I am severely gluten intolerant and grains and I don't get along.

I am a mom of three kids and I haven't been able to lose the weight from my 3rd pregnancy (My son is 18 months old!). I currently weigh what I did at 9 months pregnant with my first two! Yikes. I had a really depressing moment at Thanksgiving this year when I realized that despite "dieting" and "working out" I hadn't lost a lb. in a whole year. I started wondering what was wrong with me and why my body was broken, but being honest, I ate a LOT of sugar and gluten free junk food over the last 2 years.

I would have gone straight back to GAPS but I can't handle the absolute rigidity and fanatical adherence at this point. I started looking for ideas on the 'web and remembered that one of my friends used to post a bunch of things from Mark's Daily Apple. Love the website - Love the recipes. Hopefully this will be a really positive change for me.

Well yesterday got slightly off track despite my good intentions. I found two problems with primal eating that I am going to need to address to be successful.
    1.) I always need to have meat in the fridge. Frozen in the spare freezer isn't good enough when you are hungry