Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chest Pains page

Olives000 is offline Junior Member

Chest Pains

Primal Fuel
    Hi, I have been doing paleo for about five months with great weight loss results. I am a fairly active teen (weights, swimming a couple times per week). Lately, I have been noticing a recurring pain in the left side of my chest and I sometimes feel it on the right side of my chest as well. I am worried this might be related to an increase in saturated fats (eggs, avocado, dark chocolate..). Any thoughts?

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    I've had chest pains my entire life, usually breathing-related. Since going Primal almost 4 years ago, the sharper pains have disappeared, but I still get a dull ache from running, etc. Stress alone (upcoming tests?) can do it, as can singing too loud for too long.

A woman's husband had arterial plaque, went paleo and was eating an avocado a day or more, and a year later all the plaque was gone. The foods you list are not the problem. Are you eating bagels at school or have you ever had asthma?

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html

Thanks for the response! No, I don't eat bagels at school
    But maybe stress could be the problem, I'll focus on relaxing over the christmas break.
    Maybe yoga or meditation will help?

ryanmercer is offline Senior Member
    Stress, muscle strain, gas, heart problems, entirely in your head... could be any number of things.
    -Ryan Mercer my blog and Genco Peptides my small biz

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    Not just in head. If experienced, it's real, whatever the cause. Everything that happens happens in our heads, after all.