Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is a good lifting program for fat loss? page

StupidFatHobbit is offline Senior Member

What is a good lifting program for fat loss?

Primal Fuel
    I've been doing Starting Strength for over 4 months and have gained 20 lbs. I think my body is telling me it's time to switch over to "cutting" rather than "bulking". What is a good program to follow for that? I've read that you can decrease frequency and volume if you maintain intensity (bar weight).

Neckhammer is online now Senior Member
    Same program....less food.

Well close to same program. You may consider dialing it back to only 1-2x/week if your intensity is high on those 1-2 times while your in a caloric deficit with lots of walking/jogging/swimming/hiking and 1-2 HIIT sessions/week.

Danco3636 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by StupidFatHobbit View Post
    I've been doing Starting Strength for over 4 months and have gained 20 lbs. I think my body is telling me it's time to switch over to "cutting" rather than "bulking". What is a good program to follow for that? I've read that you can decrease frequency and volume if you maintain intensity (bar weight).
    Leangains program works great..... Just use the Primal or Paleo approach to help optimize health...

ryanmercer is offline Senior Member
    Leangains.
    Add IF to whatever you are already doing
    Avoid carbs for a few hours after whatever you are already doing
    Be patient and keep losing.
    -Ryan Mercer my blog and Genco Peptides my small biz

JimenyKrickets is offline Senior Member