Thread: How can I become a Trainer in Primal Fitness? page

Shibby30 is offline Junior Member

How can I become a Trainer in Primal Fitness?

Primal Fuel
    Hello, I used to have my ACE but let it lapse when I was between things and briefly dabbled in personal training years before going paleo. Recently it's come to my mind to dabble again in personal training on a part time basis. I want to teach a simple Sissonesque philosophy on training, and a focus on training the everyday person who wouldn't want to spend the time and money on crossfit. I know I would need some accreditation behind my name to get hired or to be contracted. Should I just get my ACE back and do my own thing or would there be something that would cater more to paleo/primal fitness? Thank you.

healthdakine.blogspot.com

Also, is there some certification to be a coach with the nutrition aspect of ancestral health? I have a masters in an unrelated field and am not willing to take any more college.
    Thanks again for any direction.

Iron Will is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Shibby30 View Post
    Also, is there some certification to be a coach with the nutrition aspect of ancestral health? I have a masters in an unrelated field and am not willing to take any more college.
    Thanks again for any direction.
    That is a very good question as I'd be interested in this as well. As for wanting to become a trainer there really isn't any trick to it. Just retake your ACE and go from there. I would ask that you do your best to glean as much knowledge as you possibly can and seek out the best you're able to find to learn from. That way you won't perpetuate the idea that trainers don't know what the hell they're talking about.