Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Will intermittent fasting help my binge problem? page

Butterknuckle is offline Junior Member

Will intermittent fasting help my binge problem?

Primal Fuel
    I'm new to this so if im posting in the wrong area or if there's already been an answer
    to my question, I apologize in advance.
    I just started my 6th week of paleo, I still feel a little tired with the occasional headache
    In the morning, but I guess that's the low iodine. I'm leaning out bit by bit, and I now
    know stuff like: dairy makes me constipated, and potatoes make me sleepy.
    Back to the point: I have a binging problem. Pre-paleo, I'd eat alot of sugar, like juices, fruit
    multiple chocolate bars in one day. Now that I've gone paleo, I've started binging on paleo foods.
    Nuts, fruit, and dates. The latter being my worst problem.
    I've tried going cold turkey, taking baby steps, and doing that 'if I accomplish going the entire day
    without a binge, then I'll reward myself 1 date' experiment, but none of these had worked. And I can't get
    rid of all the dates because we're half arab, and dates are everywhere. So I thought I'd try fasting.
    But I've read alot on how fasting can be harmful to women fertility wise and I've already missed my period
    this month. I fasted today (16/8) and I feel pretty much better than yesterday, but I dont wanna be hurting
    myself without realizing it.
    So is there anyone out there who has safely gone through fasting to help out a binging problem?
    Female, 18, 114 pounds, 162 cm.

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    Eating craptons of meat and liver cured my "binges".

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...