Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What do you EDC? (Every Day Carry) page

texas.grok is offline Senior Member

What do you EDC? (Every Day Carry)

Primal Fuel
    And now for something completely different....

What do you carry on you everyday? Phones, knives, multi-tools, etc.

I got into the habit of carrying certain things on me, almost anytime I leave my home, back when I was a paramedic. Granted my EDC is different now (no reason to carry a stethoscope everyday) but I still carry a plethora of items.

This is in part to my working in various countries and needing to have things for emergencies. As I have learned, if it is attached to me in some way, it will be there when I need it.

To start this is the minimum I have when I leave my home:

• Flashlight (at least one on my body)
    • Knife (as many as 4 depending on what I'm doing, this includes multi-tools)
    • Pen
    • Wallet
    • Cell phones (one work, one personal)
    • A small set of lock picks
    • Reading glasses (extra pair in my backpack)
    • Keys
    • Lighter
    • Length of 550 cord with a carabineer attached
    • Extra apartment key, light and knife on a necklace (handy when I'm just going out for a walk)
    • Watch
    • Bandana

I also carry a backpack to and from work that has, among other things, my computer. Also has a "blowout" kit among other survival tools.

If it came down to it, I could walk away from my apartment tomorrow with what I carry on in my pockets/on my person and my backpack and survive pretty well.

The handiest think I carry is a flashlight and I can't imagine leaving the house without at least one. Long experience in countries where the power goes out several times a day, demonstrates the importance of having one....and not using elevators.
    Randal
    AKA: Texas Grok

Quote Originally Posted by texas.grok View Post
    Facebook is to intelligence what a black hole is to light
    http://hardcoremind.com/

Knifegill is offline Senior Member