Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Lindsey's Daily Journal page

Lindsey17 is offline Junior Member

Lindsey's Daily Journal

Primal Fuel
    This is my first time posting on MDA.... been lurking for awhile, mostly Paleo/Primal for about a year now.... I have seen so much success on the forums and figured it was time for me to share some successes and make myself a little more accountable. I started Crossfit in June and go to the regular gym as well, usually 4-5 days a week. I run a 5k 1-2 times per month, in the 26-29 minute range... I've lost 25 lbs in the past year and am now focusing on gaining muscle and strength.

Food 10/28:
    B- coffee (2 pumps caramel ), 2 eggs scrambled with a slice of ham, and 2 sausage links
    L- leftover bacon burger wrapped in lettuce, green beans
    D- probably going to be sirloin steak and a sweet potato with cinnamon
    Snacks- none planned so far

Exercise:
    Chest day at the gym, 30 minutes..
    -dumbbell incline press, flys, and 2 bodyweight pull ups (never have been able to do pull-ups until about 2 weeks ago!!)
    Plan on going back to the gym this afternoon for another quick session. No Crossfit today.

Thanks for reading! Suggestions and tips are ALWAYS appreciated
    Last edited by Lindsey17; 11-19-2013 at 08:07 AM.

Forgot I have organic strawberries in the fridge... plan to have those for a snack today

Didnt stick to my planned meals today... had leftover pizza for lunch with green beans, and homemade deer sausage with green beans and potatoes (yum!!!) i did have 3 gluten free cookies for dessert, but overall a good day! Wish I could have snuck in another workout but it was moms birthday. interview tomorrow, not sure what my meals will be. Fingers crossed i get the job!