Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ruth and Jen's Primal Restart! page

Jencossy is offline Member

Ruth and Jen's Primal Restart!

Primal Fuel
    Thought it was time I started a journal about our primal living experience. What better time to start it than on the day we restart (or redo) our Primal blueprint 21 day challenge?

A little background first of all.
    I (Jenny) first came to really believe in the Paleolithic diet about 10 months ago through reading many books on health and fitness and also discovering the legendary Tim Noake's views on carbohydrate intolerance. I'm not sure what initiated the interest in the first place but being a medical doctor I've always been interested in the science behind the human body. I also see on a daily basis the effects that a pathological lifestyle has on the human body and was acutely aware of how most of Western society's ailments are caused by lifestyle choices.
    Not only that, being in my early 30s, I'm realising that although I'm not that old my energy levels aren't what they used to be. My knees weren't enjoying running as much, I felt like I was in a rut in work and chronic stress levels were making anxiety levels hit the roof!! Ruth noticed this as well and I remember being really tearful one day before Christmas and having no idea why whilst poor Ruth tried to console me and work out what was going on. I had absolutely no idea and couldn't even explain to her!
    When I picked myself up and shook myself off I started really thinking about lifestyle and what I could do to make myself healthy - Body and Soul. I then presented the evidence to Ruth and she was great! She listened thoughtfully and felt that the change would be great for both of us!