Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How important is diversity in diet? page

miniGrokette is offline Member

How important is diversity in diet?

Primal Fuel
    I don't need a lot of variety or spontaneity in my meals to be satisfied. I normally go through phases of dishes that I'll eat all the time. How important is diversifying my meals? Is there anything you eat over and over?

bloodorchid is offline Senior Member
    i think some diversity is needed to get your vitamin and mineral bases covered

i'm not too good at it though so i keep a bottle of vitamins handy
    beautiful
    yeah you are

I mean there's so many ants in my eyes! And there are so many TVs, microwaves, radios... I think, I can't, I'm not 100% sure what we have here in stock.. I don't know because I can't see anything! Our prices, I hope, aren't too low!

turquoisepassion is offline Senior Member
    I eat the same stuff more or less, but they are all highly nutritious stuff: liver, bone broth, red meat (grassfed), cage free eggs, coconut, fruit, some grassfed (and none grassfed) dairy/butter, some seafood. I take a multivitamin just in case though.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
    ------
    HCLF: lean red meat, eggs, low-fat dairy, bone broth/gelatin, fruits, seafood, liver, small amount of starch (oatmeal, white rice, potatoes, carrots), small amount of saturated fat (butter/ghee/coconut/dark chocolate/cheese).

My Journal: gelatin experiments, vanity pictures, law school rants, recipe links

Food blog: GELATIN and BONE BROTH recipes

" The best things in life are free and the 2nd best are expensive!" - Coco Chanel

Kochin is offline Senior Member
    If you don't mind the sheer boredom, not that important: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread84401.html
    --