Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Confused about when to eat and fasting etc page

spursberry is offline Member

Confused about when to eat and fasting etc

Shop Now
    Hi

I know a big thing in Paleo is fasting. I've started to get to a point where I can now do this and not crave bad food where I'm so hungry.

However - I'm really getting into fitness and training etc. I've always been in researching so thats what I'm doing about this at the moment - and I've come across something that stumps me:

Fasting is good
    Fasting is bad

This is a 50/50 things from what I can tell in which people believe actually works.

My initial goal - first and foremost - is to loose weight. I've been doing this for 4 months, it's been going well and I've been paleo for a month. However i 'm now plateauing and desperate to keep up the 4 months of loss thats been happening

Exercise is not an issue.

So that leaves the food - I'm eating paleo.

BUT soooo many websites and people say eat six small meals a day. Or eat big in the morning, average at lunch, pauper in evening - with snacks inbetween when needed etc

or Paleo

Which I think is eat when hungry - and fasting is good.

So today for example I didn't eat until 11:30am when I had left over paleo turkey burgers (from Mark's recipe) from last night.

Now I've just been researching again and keep coming across sites and people saying fasting won't help in fat loss - it will halt it etc

So this is a long way to say:

Is fasting while on paleo good for weight loss or should I eat regular and save the fasting until I'm slim(mer)

Thanks

All the best

C
    UK PBer

MaceyUK is offline Senior Member
    Intermittent fasting is good, long term starvation is bad. Try 16 hours of not eating out of every 24 for a while. Eat from noon until 8 but nothing apart from drinks outside of that. Be sure to get enough nutrition during th eeating window. Eating 6 times a day makes people fat and sluggish unless they are on pure glucose.