Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any ladies successfully get rid of thigh fat? page

YogaBare is offline Senior Member

Any ladies successfully get rid of thigh fat?

Primal Fuel
    Hola chicas,

I've been lifting for a few months now, and I'm very happy with the buns progress. I'm currently doing DL, squats, clean and jerk, and lunges (BEST for ass!) but not seeing much improvement to the dreaded back-of-thighs fat.

Has anyone figured out a series of exercises that helps that area? (and yeah, I know, I know "you can't spot reduce fat" )
    "I think the basic anti-aging diet is also the best diet for prevention and treatment of diabetes, scleroderma, and the various "connective tissue diseases." This would emphasize high protein, low unsaturated fats, low iron, and high antioxidant consumption, with a moderate or low starch consumption.

In practice, this means that a major part of the diet should be milk, cheese, eggs, shellfish, fruits and coconut oil, with vitamin E and salt as the safest supplements."

- Ray Peat

Ultimately its going to come down to losing body fat. You lose weight from different areas of your body based on gender and genetics. For women, the last places it usually comes off is the thighs and hips. I tend to lean out more in my upper body and back, then legs and then my mid section. When I gain - the first place it goes is my mid section and legs (reverse order to how I lose it).

Adding to that, if you don't have enough muscle to "fill out" your legs, no matter how much fat you lose - your thighs will be giggly and appear fat even though you are sitting at a low body fat percentage.

What are your stats now? Are you working on gaining muscle or are you cutting? You can't build and lose fat at the same time unless your eating maintenance calories in efforts to do a recomposition - which is a slow process.

sra1984 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by YogaBare View Post
    Hola chicas,