Thread: Hello There page

Becky1973 is offline Junior Member

Hello There

Shop Now
    Hi Everyone

A friend of mine suggested I look in to the Paleo Lifestyle as I want to lose weight as I am very very very overweight however I'm struggling to see how losing weight on this lifestyle is possible but I will give it a whirl for sure.

I just wanted to pop by and say hello and I look forward to seeing what happens.

Becky

paleodutch is offline Senior Member
    Hi,

If you are really overweight you should see results pretty fast, losing the last vanity pounds is more difficult.
    Start reading the book and the getting started page. Get some extra motivation by reading the Friday success stories.
    And don't just enjoy the primal food but also get enough sleep, pkay and start your excercising by walking.

rossdg is offline Junior Member
    Hey Becky

I'm new to this lifestyle too. I seen your post and just wanted to remind you that you can do anything you put your mind too. The primal blueprint seems to work incredibly well for weight loss and the pictures on the forum and success stories are just testament to that.

Go and read some weight loss stories on the forum and see the pictures and don't be scared to ask for advice from other users. You will see changes if you make changes

You can do anything you want to do

Ross

Becky1973 is offline Junior Member
    Hi There

Thanks for the welcomes and I'll definitely go and read the weightloss stories for inspiration.

Thanks

leighlu is offline Senior Member
    Becky I lost 103 pounds on primal. I was skeptical at first too. It was way too easy and did not have near the amount of rules my other diets did Read the books and follow them before you start. Good luck. It is a way of life, though. Lose the diet mindset.

Misabi is online now Senior Member
    Welcome Becky.