Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Holiday dinner page

MarielleGO is offline Senior Member

Holiday dinner

Primal Fuel
    The holidays are coming!!!!
    I think the US starts first with Thanksgiving, we in Holland and Belgium have Sinterklaas, than we will have christmas, not to mention Halloween...

It's my first year Grok style, I need ideas for a good feast...

what are you cooking? recipes please?
    My story, My thought....

It's all about trying to stay healthy!!!!

Calories? Aren't that those little creatures that live in my closet and shrink my clothes at night?
    AN EARTH WARRIOR!!!!

Kegas76 is offline Senior Member
    Canadian Thanksgiving is next Monday so they win! It's Columbus Day for us here in the US, no special eats for that, but a paid holiday if you have the right job (and are not currently furloughed).

lemontwisst is offline Senior Member
    I just try to get invited to big holiday dinners rather than cooking myself, ha. For this weekend (the aforementioned Canadian Thanksgiving) a bunch of friends are getting together to do a potluck, which we do most years (for the 'orphans' who don't go home to see parents for the long weekend). This year's theme is appies and desserts... So the hosts aren't on the hook to cook a big bird and we all just snack and drink and be merry We are all somewhat healthy-minded eaters, so there are plenty of primal options like salsa and guac with veg and organic tortilla chips, meatballs, baked wings, fruit pieces with coconut cream-based dips, etc.