Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: When will my blood pressure go down???!? page

scotten is offline Junior Member

When will my blood pressure go down???!?

Just went to the doctor and my blood pressure was 150/102. I have been eating primal since July 9, 2013 and stopped taking my medications, HOPING that I wouldn't need them! How discouraging to find that I still need them. I've lost 25 pounds (much less than I hoped for after reading some of the success stories) but have well over 75 more to go. I'm not quitting though!
    Has anyone out there been able to quit blood pressure, cholesterol, and/or diabetes medications and how long did it take?

SLC

B.Ken is offline Junior Member
    Just went to the doctor and my blood pressure was 150/102

I'd start by asking what it was before you went primal. If it is a little lower than it was when you started, I'd count it as a success thus far. If it is still the same..I'd keep at it.

.....stopped taking my medications, HOPING that I wouldn't need them!

I, for one, have HBP. Mine is a litte higher than yours and I need to lose about the same amount. I am still on mine as the alternative to NOT being on them right now is something I am not willing to entertain. I hope that you continue with your success you have had thus far, and reconsider taking them again until you get where you want to be.

I've lost 25 pounds (much less than I hoped for after reading some of the success stories) but have well over 75 more to go. I'm not quitting though!

Bravo!!! Like you...I also have lost about 20lbs thus far in about 2 months. I might have lost more if I just lay off the sauce...

Has anyone out there been able to quit blood pressure, cholesterol, and/or diabetes medications and how long did it take?