Thread: Hair falling out page

Stewart is offline Member

Hair falling out

Shop Now
    Hey guys,

Been eating primal for the past three months or so. I know my diet needs improving but prior to starting to eat this way again my diet was atrocious, so it's definitely an improvement. I typically eat the following: Breakfast would be 5 eggs scrambled with a knob of butter. Coffee with coconut milk. Lunch is two tins of sardines in olive oil. Snack is a coffee with coconut milk and 25g of 85% dark chocolate. Dinner is onion, courgettes and coconut flour fried together in some ghee, with either bacon/chicken legs/steak. Snack later on would be something like 200g strawberries with approx 200/300ml of coconut milk, and 85% dark chocolate.

So I've been eating this way for three months but over the past 3 weeks I've noticed that there's an awful lot more hair falling out in the shower than I've noticed before. And even afterwards when I dry it with a towel and comb it. It's kinda freaking me out, even to the point where I won't shower for a couple of days now (would always shower every morning). I've read that we can lose 100 hairs a day but I feel like I'm losing a lot more than that.

What could it be? What can I do? There's no extra stress in my life and if anything, a year ago I would have been more stressed and didn't notice anything like this. I think I've lost some weight recently (to the point where people have commented on it) but I wouldn't have been overweight in the first place (6ft and 180lbs approx).

Would appreciate any help...

FrenchFry is offline Senior Member
    You are entering the low carb to very low carb area. Some ppl reported hair loss because of this ... I don't know but is there a reason why you don't have potatoes and say white rice ? I understand if you choose to avoid those for specific reasons but otherwise, there is no need. Look into the Perfect Health Diet (Jaminet couple): it is mostly primal with "safe starches".