Thread: Severe sensitivity to gluten and milk or something else ? page

samold55 is offline Junior Member

Severe sensitivity to gluten and milk or something else ?

Hi guys I've been doing primal for about 4 months now and this past week I tried to put a few things "back in" I ate a cereal bar the other night and from that received very sharp abdominal pains all night and most of the next day. Obviously cereal bar's contain gluten and wheat however I got blood work from the doctor done about a month ago to see if I had a gluten allergy and it came back that I was fine. I also wanted to try heavy cream in my coffee and that made all my lower stomach bloat and made me feel like shit all day. Now I can seem to eat a good quality yoghurt and grass fed butter with no problems but anything that has milk in it is a no no. Again when I eat these foods I get acne round my mouth but I am trying to determine which food group it is causing it.

So my question is.. is this normal or should I get more work done as again eating the cereal bar gave my very very bad sharp stomach pains ? Anyhow I will not be eating things like that again that's for sure !

Sam

Hannakb is offline Senior Member
    What did the blood test involve?
    Just a test or fasting, then 3 tests about hour each apart with drinking a gluten liquid drink in between? (Similar to a glucose test)?
    Any other gluten test usually involves eating it again for x amount of months before sticking a camera into you to see if damage has been done to the intestines.

samold55 is offline Junior Member
    It was just a test no fasting etc. they took 3 viles of blood.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

Hannakb is offline Senior Member
    That many viles the doctors could have been testing for other things as well.
    You could always ask exactly what was tested for and if anything was at the low/high end of normal (slightly low/high May not be normal for you)