Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Everyman Retired page

Mr. Everyman is offline Junior Member

Everyman Retired

Primal Fuel
    I am retired. I have been retired for over two years. I worked as an accountant for over thirty years. On occasion, I would think: if only I had the time and money, I would do great things.

I now have lots of time and sufficient funds for my modest needs and what have I done for the past two years?

Absolutely nothing.

The purpose of this journal is to motivate myself. It seems to me that by writing down my goals, plans and efforts to be the best I could possibly be, I would be more likely to follow them.

I invite you to join me on this journey, to be my guide, mentor and critic and weíll see where it takes us.

Kikiperpie is offline Senior Member
    Welcome ER! Hope you are feeling enthused about starting your primal journey. What brought you to primal? There is some great, and some brain achingly conflicting advice on here so always do your own research too!
    I'm not saying lets kill all the stupid people in the world, I'm just saying let's remove all the warning labels and let the problem take care of itself.

Thanks Kiki,

I am indeed looking forward to this journey.

What brought me to Primal? Well, in short: I smoke a lot: 30 cigarettes a day. I drink a lot: binge three times a week. My diet is horrific, my sleep even worse and I never exercise. I am in terrible physical condition. I came upon ďThe Perfect Health DietĒ in the library and it made a lot of sense. So, I might just give it a whirl.

Every man addresses the Demon Drink

I woke up this morning with a hangover. This seems an opportune time to address one of my addictions.

The Facts: