Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Transition to the Primal Teenager page

vivalaprimal is offline Junior Member

Lightbulb The Transition to the Primal Teenager

Primal Fuel
    Hey there! I'm currently studying abroad in Italy and I heard about Primal Living a couple years ago from a friend who lost 40 lbs and is now living a healthy primal lifestyle. I've been in a constant struggle with my weight, continuously trying to stay on the paleo diet but my mind set wasn't strong enough to push through the temptations and usually dropping off after two weeks. Now that I've come to Italy (been here for a month so far) I want to take responsibility for myself, take control of my own body, and stop feeding myself crap that I've been disillusioned into thinking was "healthy" for me. Also, if I can't even follow through with one goal, what will that say about my future and how I'm going to accomplish anything?

Being Italy is a challenge in terms of pasta and pizza and I've been eating those two as little as possible with my host family but avoiding sugars and dairy products (except for 2 eggs in the morning everyday). I'm here because I think blogging and being in contact with other primal's will help me stay on track and remember my goal. Hopefully, this will be the change I need to finally stick on my plan.

After being one month in Italy, I've lost 4 lbs from just avoiding sugars and walking around a lot. I've started boxing two times a week which counts as HIIT and Lift Heavy Things on Wednesdays and possibly Mondays. The temptation of gelato is very strong so I've limited it to once a week because I couldn't stick to the lifestyle otherwise. Soon I hope to not even have the craving at all! Luckily snacking is not a thing in Italy, which helps me avoid the deadly little side calories.