Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Non organic primal eating - thoughts please! page

Buteo is offline Member

Non organic primal eating - thoughts please!

Primal Fuel
    Hey all

Hubby and I have been eating along PB lines for a couple of months now and are doing really well. Both losing weight at a steady rate and feeling more energetic than we have in years

..however I am concerned about the low budget aspect of what we are doing. We are living on benefits as hubby is out of work and so our food budget simply doesn't allow us to buy organic/grass fed produce. We tried to initially...but it meant we simply couldn't buy enough food to last us the week so we made the decision to go back to 'ordinary' and 'value' produce. As much as I cringe every time I buy it all I have to remind myself that it won't be forever and is a necessary evil so we don't go hungry.

I am interested in hearing your thoughts on how to minimise the negative effects of eating non-organic foods. My periods were never particularly regular but since starting PB I haven't had one at all and that can't be good can it?

lmyers04 is offline Senior Member