Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Convincing my girlfriend page

thedouglenz is offline Junior Member

Question Convincing my girlfriend

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hello, this is my absolute first time posting to this forum, so please let me know if I do anything wrong or this is in the wrong place!

My girlfriend has been having various health problems in the last few years such as heartburn, bloating, stomach pain, etc.. A lot of digestive problems. I think what we've all discovered here, the primal lifestyle, could be of tremendous help to her!

She won't give me the time of day to discuss it with her. To her, it's as though I'm trying to sound like a health know-it-all. She'll listen on if I'm talking about something profound I learned in college related to my major, but she know's I'm not a health expert so she'd rather keep seeing her doctors, who -- by the way-- have yet to successfully aide her in restoring her digestive problems. They just keep tossing around medical terminology and sending her different places to get tests! Then she goes home only to receive a phone call stating that the test result were OK!

Myself, I feel morally obligated to share this with her. She wouldn't make it all the way through Mark's book, because even Mark uses technical language that just wouldn't fly with her.

Does anyone have suggestions or ways that they successfully shared the primal lifestyle with your loved ones or those you care about?

RichMahogany is online now Senior Member
    Just be an example and let her come to you. Back off 100%. Eat delicious, nutritious food in front of her and keep your mouth shut about why. She'll come along. I've "converted" 2 ladies with this method over the past several years.

drjoyous is offline Senior Member
    +1 to rich mahogany.