Thread: Anxiety back with a vengeance after flu page

Katharina is offline Member

Anxiety back with a vengeance after flu

Primal Fuel
    Hi, I'll try to explain this as well as I can.
    I've suffered from anxiety/depressions my whole life and have been kept from going to school because of it.
    I started on an education a month ago, and I started out great, hadn't had anxiety for 3-4 months when I started. I had been eating primal for a few months aswell.

Then 3 weeks in, I got a nasty flu that put me down for a week. It completely threw me off course with school, food, everything. I started eating milk chocolate and drinking cola again while I was sick, instead of eating good foods. I also ran out of a few supplements, so for about a week I havn't been taking: Vitamin D, multi vitamins, fish oil and probiotics.
    So, the last 4-5 days my paralyzing anxiety has been back with a vengeance. I feel horrible, and I couldn't get myself to school today. My brain is foggy, my body is extremly tired and I sleep 11-12 hours a night atm. I'm sad, depressed, had thoughts of dropping out of school and being a failure once again. The days and weeks seem too long, and I can't overcome anything.

Do you have any advice? What should I do? I'm waiting for my supplements to arrive, and I'm eating as well as I can again. My heart and stomach is nervous all the time, it's a horrible feeling, I can never relax when I'm in this state. And when I can't relax, I can't recharge.
    I'm also buying a light therapy lamp, I usually get very winther depressed (even more so than in the summer, that is).
    Desperate for quick fixes, even though, I should know by now, that they don't exist.

paleodog is offline Member