Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: headaches after meals during transition to primal? page

kalewoman is offline Member

headaches after meals during transition to primal?

I'm new to the Primal lifestyle, and have been getting headaches after I eat. They're not debilitating, but they do last for about three hours. Makes me not too eager for my next meal, heh. I know headaches and other stuff are normal symptoms as one transitions to this diet, for 2-3 weeks. But I wonder if anyone else experienced this particular pattern of headaches when first going Primal. I think I'm just hoping for reassurance that this is temporary. I've only been at it four days. Experiencing lots of happy benefits, though, so far, and am very excited and hopeful!

Thanks in advance. :-)

Shauna

Griff is offline Senior Member
    This is the low-carb flu. Your body's complaining about not getting its smack, er, carbs. It will eventually go away and the lower your carbs the faster it goes away. Go zero-carb for a few days if you can while your body is kicking the habit.
    Primal eating in a nutshell: If you are hungry, eat Primal food until you are satisfied (not stuffed). Then stop. Wait until you're hungry again. Repeat.

Looking for my Cholesterol Primer? Here it is: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...mer-(Attempt-2)

Ditch the scale!: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread33283.html

My Success Story: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread30615.html

in the same boat, I'm bout 2 weeks in. pretty sure its just our bodies adjusting to lower blood sugar. wouldn't be too concerned

Yes, to dance beneath the diamond sky with one hand waving free
    Silhouetted by the sea, circled by the circus sands
    With all memory and fate driven deep beneath the waves
    Let me forget about today until tomorrow

MY PRIMAL JOURNAL
    MY PUBLIC FITDAY JOURNAL

kalewoman is offline Member
    Thanks, both of you. Much appreciated. I feel better now. :-)

mug2k is offline Member