Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Percent of grassfed/organic meat you eat? page

SunnyGirl is offline Junior Member

Percent of grassfed/organic meat you eat?

Shop Now
    I'm new to PB. Day 1!!
    I live in a remote town (in Australia). Regular organic meat is hard to come by - mostly chicken. Grassfed is almost impossible.
    Just wondering if people eat only exclusively grassfed / local meat?
    If I eat the meat available from the supermarket - do I still opt for a piece that has fat? Considering the "quality" of the meat/fat - as in the omega ratios.
    Trying to make the best decisions with the options I have .

peril is offline Senior Member
    We don't have the enormous feedlots like the US. Much of our domestic beef and all of the lamb spend only a little time in feedlots on the way to slaughter. I wouldn't sweat it. However, I do like the grassfed scotch fillet from Aldi

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app
    Four years Primal with influences from Jaminet & Shanahan and a focus on being anti-inflammatory. Using Primal to treat CVD and prevent stents from blocking free of drugs.

Eat creatures nose-to-tail (animal, fowl, fish, crustacea, molluscs), a large variety of vegetables (raw, cooked and fermented, including safe starches), dairy (cheese & yoghurt), occasional fruit, cocoa, turmeric & red wine

Kris T is offline Senior Member
    I recently found a local butcher that sells great meat....as soon as we eat the last of the meat bought at the grocery store, I will be switching to the butcher exclusively. Took lots of research, and visiting butchers, meat shops and talking to lots of people, but we found a great supplier of good meat. Even getting fresh turkeys for Thanksgiving!!

Start looking and asking around. Never know what is out there until you look.

Good luck!
    44 F 5'5
    SW 205.4
    CW 180.4
    GW 150

turquoisepassion is offline Senior Member