Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: An Dreoilín's Maiden Voyage page

andreoilin is offline Member

An Dreoilín's Maiden Voyage

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I've decided to keep a journal on here as I keep finding myself wanting to talk about and keep track of my primal endeavors, but don't want to be constantly buggering people on my normal blog or in daily life who can't be bothered with such things. I figured folks here would understand.

So here's a proper introductory post that may be long winded, my apologies.

Henceforth known as An Dreoilín, I'm a 25-year-old artist / construction worker / horse rider / girl trying to find balance, wellbeing, happiness, and adventure. For the beginning of my life I was raised on a pretty healthy diet, even by primal standards. Until I was 10, I lived in Ireland where my family (extended, not just household) kept a relatively traditional standard of living; beautiful gardens, cattle, sheep, chickens. With all of our powers, and those of our neighbours and friends, combined we had a consistent supply of fresh homegrown veg and meat, raw dairy products, and ample wild seafoods (mackerel, monkfish, trout, limpets, brown crab, dillisk, etc.) I grew up eating all manner of things: pigs' trotters, sweetbreads, tripe, chicken livers, few things put me off. That's not to say that other things didn't find their way in, we certainly had our fair share of taytos and cadbury, sodas, scones, brown bread, pasta, and plenty of lazy beans on toast dinners.