Thread: Triathlon training whe short on time page

Richardmac is online now Senior Member

Triathlon training whe short on time

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys

I am posting this wondering if there are any Triathletes out there. How do you set up your week?

I am a new father and family is my priority. I am a trainer but not with endurance athetes as such. I am just taking up Triathlon after years of rugby. I commute to work twice a week by bike (10 mies each way) in which I switch up routes to incoporate 45 degree climbs. I also run short/long interval sessions during the commutes.

I use Body by Science once a week for my strength work.

Any other work is usually core based to work around my bad back.

Has any one used a minamalist set up like ben greenfield (attahced link)? Ben Greenfield's Triathlon Adventures: Sample Training Week of Minimalist Ironman Training...

Richard
    It isn't the mountains ahead that wear you out....Its the grain of sand in your shoe.

BenP is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Richardmac View Post
    Hey guys

I am posting this wondering if there are any Triathletes out there. How do you set up your week?

I am a new father and family is my priority. I am a trainer but not with endurance athetes as such. I am just taking up Triathlon after years of rugby. I commute to work twice a week by bike (10 mies each way) in which I switch up routes to incoporate 45 degree climbs. I also run short/long interval sessions during the commutes.

I use Body by Science once a week for my strength work.

Any other work is usually core based to work around my bad back.

Has any one used a minamalist set up like ben greenfield (attahced link)? Ben Greenfield's Triathlon Adventures: Sample Training Week of Minimalist Ironman Training...

Richard