Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How Do You Deal With Junk Food at the Office? page

rimam1 is offline Member

How Do You Deal With Junk Food at the Office?

Primal Fuel
    I work in IT at a hospital. My co-workers bring in donuts, cake, and brownies on a weekly basis. Unfortunately I sit right by the table that they put them at.

On top of that, I'm following the "lean gains" style of intermittent fasting where I don't eat until lunch time.

So when the sweets are there , I'm already hungry and end up eating that junk.

I COULD keep some hard boiled eggs on hand... or some apples and almond butter and honey on hand and eat that instead of that crap.

Any other suggestions on dealing with junk food at work?

Thanks!
    Raza
    Here's my journey to getting ripped using intermittent fasting and strength training check it out here...

sbhikes is online now Senior Member
    I don't eat it.

I attend a weekly breakfast. I have learned to eat my breakfast at home and come to the weekly breakfast with a cup of coffee. Enjoy the folks, not the food. Once in a while someone brings in really good food and then I eat a second breakfast. But usually it's just garbage. Activia, bagels, muffins and stuff. I just don't see that stuff as food anymore. Same goes for the leftover conference foods they put out, the candy and baked goods that make the rounds, the donuts and all the other crap.
    Female, 5'3", 49, Starting weight: 163lbs. Current weight: 135 (more or less).
    Starting squat: 45lbs. Current squat: 170 x 3. Current Deadlift: 220 x 3

rimam1 is offline Member
    Thanks.

I find that coffee helps curb my hunger too. I just have to pre-empt eating that stuff by having something better on hand at all times
    Here's my journey to getting ripped using intermittent fasting and strength training check it out here...

CaveBug is online now Senior Member