Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does Anyone Actually Follow Mark's Blueprint? page

Wieters is offline Junior Member

Does Anyone Actually Follow Mark's Blueprint?

Shop Now
    Hello all, first time poster here, thanks for any help in advance.

Quick background: I must admit that I'm not paleo, but rather a raw vegan. While I do not subscribe to the primal diet, I was attracted to Mark's workout regimen as outlined in the Primal Fitness Blueprint. Years ago, I was a competitive runner, but I am a total newbie to any sort of muscular training and so I was drawn to its emphasis on functional fitness.

As of a few weeks back, I began performing the 2x per week routine of squats/push-ups/planks/pulldowns as specifically outlined in the Blueprint. I am also incorporating sprints and low-intensity cardio as is recommended. The novelty of strength training results in a much more enjoyable and rewarding experience than the steady-state cardio that I had been accustomed to in my running days.

To the point, then, I am committed to increasing my strength and/or muscular endurance (don't fully understand the difference yet). It follows that I'll need a regimen for the long-term. I was satisfied by both the idea of the Primal Fitness Blueprint, with its emphasis on bodyweight exercises and incremental gains, and its actual application. Upon visiting this very forum, though, I am having trouble finding any discussions as to the actual Blueprint; everyone seems to be on their own routines.

Have you all graduated from the program?

In sum, I'm trying to figure out a routine to implement. Mark's Primal Fitness Blueprint is ideal for me in that it emphasizes bodyweight to begin with, and is clearly structured and organized. I am put-off by the fact that no one here seems to adhere to the regimen, though. I don't want to squander the window of initial gains - should I look elsewhere?

Thanks again.

RichMahogany is offline Senior Member