Thread: Get busy living journal page

bluechica is offline Junior Member

Get busy living journal

Primal Fuel
    I am excited about starting this journal however worried to put myself out here on the internets! I am extremely hopeful that this writing will help me reach my health goals and lead a more fulfilling life. My relationship with food has been sick and twisted for a long long time, about half my life I would say. Starving and over exercising in high school with treatment for anorexia, followed by binging and purging for the last several years.

So yeah, not pretty!! Time to say adios to that way of life and move on to bigger and more exciting times.

I am in my mid 20s living in an urban area. I work in healthcare and have a very challenging job that makes me feel terrible about myself a lot of the time. Mostly self-induced, since I am pretty tough on myself. And the stress from work makes me stress eat, and that leads to self destructive behaviors.....

I used to be a pretty talented athlete! I played sports at a high level in high school (despite the eating disorder) and college, and now I do.....almost nothing active. I am dying, and have been dying (for years), to change that.

I have always been more of the quiet person happy to sit in the background and observe. And I really honestly do love being by myself. However....I would love to have a more active social life and people to hang out with on a regular basis. I have been married for a few months, however I am not living with my husband right now since we both have good jobs (just in different towns, several hours apart). So that plays into the stress a bit as well.