Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: your other half page

KiteKasia is offline Senior Member

your other half

Primal Fuel
    So how do you deal with your other half?

ok, what I really mean is how your relationship has been affected since you turned into primal lifestyle?
    Has the other half joined you?
    If not are they supportive?
    How is cooking working in your household?

No, I'm not writing a book on relationships and diets, neither I'm doing any research :-)

I'm relatively new to Primal and my other half has no interest and I sense he is rather sceptical and hoping this is just a phase that will pass rather sooner than later...

Leida is offline Senior Member
    My husband is happy to eat what I cook, and has no objections. He doesn't really invest in the lifestyle though, avoiding exercise and will eat crap food if it is provided (work). So, he's a passive supporter.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Silvergirl is offline Senior Member
    I have been very lucky as my husband has been totally supportive, it helped when he saw such good immediate results for me, and would fully embrace the lifestyle if he had more willpower LOL. He is very happy to eat primal with me at home and loves the food, but when he has lunch out he often indulges in the naughty stuff. He has noticed that he pays for it more and more as time goes on though.
    Starting Primal June 2012 at 148.5lbs, goal weight in November 2012.
    Now 95lbs and holding.
    Primal, minus eggs, dairy and a myriad of other allergens.

eKatherine is online now Senior Member
    He eats what I put in front of him, though he's not ready to give up code red, fruit drink, or tortilla chips.

So no complains about lack of beans, rice and all grains? :-)
    Any need of cooking something extra to "enrich" primal meal?