Thread: Portion Sizes page

danceswithducks is offline Junior Member

Portion Sizes

Shop Now
    Hey everyone, as you can see from my last few threads, I am very new at the PB, hence the stupid questions. Anyways, my next question is this, "how much and often do you typically eat"? Do you eat quite a bit and fill really, really full, or do you use portion sizes/control? I am not sure how much/often to eat on the PB. Thanks to everyone!

SheGlowsPale is offline Senior Member
    I dont portion control at all...I absolutely hate portion controlling...I eat til I'm full...not stuffed but definitely full. Eat when your hungry...forget the 6 small meals or eat every 2-3 hours crap..hungry = eat...not hungry = don't eat.

TheGrappler is offline Senior Member
    yep yep, dont pig out either, but enjoy your food and be satisfied
    "I know what my body needs and what it can handle. There's no better way to achieve my goal than what im doing now. If my regimen leads to my death, be it in six days or six months...I will die fullfiled. The outcome is irrelavent so long as i steer towards my fate. If death is to be my prize, i welcome it with open arms."

"A pound of meat a day keeps the doctor away"

tfarny is offline Senior Member
    If you really do the PB, you will notice that the nature of your hunger will change - you won't get shaky addict-like hunger any more and you'll have a lot more self-control because you are not addicted to carbs. You will know how much to eat once you have been at it for a few weeks because you'll be listening to your body more closely. There is no rule about when to eat.

TheGrappler is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tfarny View Post