Thread: Lara Bars, they ok? page

danceswithducks is offline Junior Member

Lara Bars, they ok?

Are Lara Bars ok for a quick snack if your hungry! I am a firefighter and if we are out for long periods of time I need a snack. I used to have granola bars but since switching to the PB I need a change. Let me know what you think of the Lara Bars.

lecz0r is offline Senior Member
    I've heard folks say they're OKish... the best option for something prepackaged, but they recommended to keep em at a minimum. Dried fruits are more condensed than regular fruits so they've got more of the stuff that you want to keep down like carbs, sugars, etc.
    Why not bring along some fresh fruit, nuts, carrots, celery type stuff?

lecz0r is offline Senior Member
    PS - thanks for being a firefighter.
    I was awoken this morning at 4am from sirens... the building about 200 yards from my house was blazing. The whole scene really put things into a perspective that I didn't have before and I'm honored that people like you step up to do such work. *bow*

AmyMac703 is offline Senior Member
    I eat them all the time when I'm hiking/climbing/etc ... they are good for situations when having a quick, pre-packaged snack is convenient, but I wouldn't eat them for a snack like when I'm in class or just around the house.
    Subduction leads to orogeny

My blog that I don't update as often as I should: http://primalclimber.blogspot.com/

Gregory Grok is offline Member
    I enjoy them and I would definitely recommend them. I'm big on taste and enjoy products with as many natural ingredients as possible; in this regard they work well for me. I'm not a big stickler for details and nutritional info so I won't comment on them from that perspective. My favorites are the pecan pie and banana nut bar.

Darrin is offline Senior Member