Thread: Need guidance on tone and building muscle bulk page

banjosal is offline Member

Need guidance on tone and building muscle bulk

I do not know why I'm not in better shape, so I get frustrated trying to "work out" in my daily activities. I have two young children to keep up with, I've been eating primal for a couple of years, I'm active. I weigh about 105, and I look trim, but I have stubborn belly flab and a lack of tone, as well as feeling a little too skinny (read: no butt).

I have been in treatment for Lyme disease and my lingering symptom is arthritis in my knees, so running is really hard and kind of scary. (And I don't like it, not endless running anyway) I can't squat, either, which is a bummer. I wear runamocs and I try to jog a little when the 3 yo does, but I still look the same in the mirror.

Regular, scheduled working out isn't in the cards right now. I need to find a way to incorporate some primal fitness into my day, and I admit that I DO care about how my body looks and would like to build my muscle tone. My energy is pretty good, especially considering the Lyme.

May I have some suggestions on how to approach this? I try to do pushups sporadically throughout the day - I'm not able to go all the way to the floor so I'm working up with half-pushups. Should I be struggling through fewer full pushups instead? How can I get rid of the flab and get some definition?

Thanks, y'all.
    Sarah

Neckhammer is offline Senior Member
    I mean..... you gotta find 15 minutes to regularly workout 2x/week. I think you can do it.

In those 15 minutes follow the PB fitness plan. Its a sticky. Start there and re-evaluate in 6-8 weeks.

Here ya go.... http://www.marksdailyapple.com/prima...print-fitness/

Now just do it . Of course make sure you are ok to start such a program depending on how your recovery is coming along.
    Last edited by Neckhammer; 08-16-2013 at 03:24 PM.