Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Primal Life - Emelie page

Emelie is offline Junior Member

My Primal Life - Emelie

Primal Fuel
    So I've been on board for a while, don't remeber when I registered or if I ever did a proper presentation but I have never written a journal before.

My name is Emelie, I'm a 22 yr old woman from the northern, cold and dark parts of Sweden and I really love it here despite the lack of sun. I've been primal for a couple of years now and I'm loving the lifestyle so much. This lifestyle have helped me in ways I never thought possible and it has changed my view of life in many ways. In my bagage I have almost ten years of various eating disorders and a really bad body image which I'm still working on, though proper nutrition sorted the bad eating habits out. I had lots of health problems I thought was a part of every human life that are completely gone now. The only thing really I want to fix is my weight because I haven't really lost anything on this diet. I have maybe 15 pounds to lose before I think I'm happy with my body. I hope I will find my self happy with it during my journey anyway but It would feel great to finally reach the goal I've had for many years.

I will tweak my diet til I find what is working for me and I will hopefully use this journal along the way.

I also need to work on the other parts of the Primal lifestyle, such as sun exposure and play. And I really want to find a fitness routine that I love, right now I only work out because I need to.

So today I started off by doing a carb refeed. My first one and probably last. I made a new thread on the nutrition board a couple of days ago and this was suggested. Some people didn't think it was an idea to do it, but what harm can it make really? I never really cheat, and while some can do it 80/20 I probably do it 99/1 so today I decided to do something very drastic for me to mark this new journey of experiments. If it sets me back it is all right.