Thread: So good I cannot believe it - hello from the midwest page

grokina is offline Member

So good I cannot believe it - hello from the midwest

Shop Now
    So... hello there, I'm a newbie in the midwest.

In the past few weeks I've been reading MDA and incorporating more and more of the PB, though I cut out grains a few months ago. I would estimate that I'm about 95% primal at this point. I'd like to improve energy, sleep, anxiety, and, especially, cognition. I'm a graduate student, so this is essential.

In the past week, I've noticed exponential improvements. This may be due to a number of factors that I very recently changed, including: increased Vitamin D, increased fish oil, increased fats, cutting out peanut butter, eating a bunch of coconut butter and taking one of those nutty 'greens' powders daily.

In the past, at this time of the month (sorry, guys), I would need to lie down most of the day for 1-2 days. Needless to say this felt debilitating. This time around, I'm taking the dog on long walks and feel substantial mental and physical energy. Too much to be believed, in fact.

I'm also trying to incorporate more alkaline foods, and it's nice the PB seems to line up with this. After some research on the topic, it seems that acidosis is quite a rampant problem in Western diets. Curious if any other PBers are a little obsessed with this combination of things, as I am right now....

PoisonApple is offline Senior Member
    Welcome! I'm glad you are doing so well! Keep up the great work! I've only made minor switches so far, I have a long way to go!
    Proud Bangmaid since August 2009

kuno1chi is offline Senior Member
    Welcome, Grokina!!!

The subject of acid/alkaline balance was just recently brought up here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...=acid-alkaline

lecz0r is offline Senior Member
    Hi and welcome! I'm totally obsessed like you... I've seen all the same great results (minus that 'girl stuff' of course).