Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gaining and maintaining page

YogaBare is offline Senior Member

Gaining and maintaining

Primal Fuel
    I've been working out like crazy for the last six weeks (sprinting, swimming, lifting, various classes at the gym) and I can't believe the improvements that I'm seeing in my body! Dropping bf, gaining muscle, and feeling amazing

However, I'm pretty new to the fitness thing, and I've never been stronger or fitter than this, so I have no idea what's ahead. Right now I have the time and flexibility to go to the gym 5 times a week, but in a few months I may not. I'm presuming that getting in shape is more difficult that maintaining it, but I have no idea. (I'm just basing this theory on the fact that I've been doing yoga for a few years, and all the core work I've done is really showing now, because it didn't take much to make my abs pop).

My question is: after a period of working out, when you get your body to a place where you're happy with it, how much work does it take to maintain?
    "I think the basic anti-aging diet is also the best diet for prevention and treatment of diabetes, scleroderma, and the various "connective tissue diseases." This would emphasize high protein, low unsaturated fats, low iron, and high antioxidant consumption, with a moderate or low starch consumption.

In practice, this means that a major part of the diet should be milk, cheese, eggs, shellfish, fruits and coconut oil, with vitamin E and salt as the safest supplements."

- Ray Peat

Mr. Anthony is online now Senior Member