Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Weight loss help page

lyss is offline Junior Member

Weight loss help

Shop Now
    Hi! I'm new here, and I mostly joined because I feel so alone and frustrated with food, my weight, my body... I would VERY much appreciate some help, because I just really don't know what to do and I'm in a really mentally low place. I feel broken. Not trying to be melodramatic, but it is how I feel.

A bit of history: I"m 29 years old. I am a student. I have struggled with an eating disorder since the age of 12. Mostly it has been anorexia. There have been points, two in particular, where it has been severe. One of those two points occurred when I was 26. When I was 19, and during this past year I have struggled with binge eating. On crap food. And I know it.

My 'healthy' weight, where my body seems to like to sit is about 125-130lbs. That is the only spot where I haven't had to do anything to maintain my weight, and where my body just sort of naturally sat during my healthy periods. Over the past year, I went from 130 up to 161 lbs. This was caused by very poor medical advice (I was told I needed a double hip replacement and to cease all forms of exercise immediately! - advice which I have been ignoring (as it was WRONG) since Februrary), and poor coping mechanisms (food: ice cream, chocolate covered almonds, even McDonalds at my worst points, as ashamed as I am to admit that).