Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Not Primal...how much fat? page

Js137 is offline Member

Not Primal...how much fat?

Primal Fuel
    So, I have been eating primal for about 2 months now. Everything is going great. My family eats some of what I do, but often lots of grain and other non-primal foods. The question is: if you are not eating primal should you still use full fat food? Should they be eating eggs cooked in butter like I do or with an oil based spray? Should they not use full fat greek yogurt for a berry smoothy?

Sorry if this has already been asked - I am horrible with the search function!

Thanks!

TheGrappler is offline Senior Member
    Probably not, if they are still eating grains and sweets and what not, they are triggering an insulin response that will make them store all that yummy butter around their bellies.
    "I know what my body needs and what it can handle. There's no better way to achieve my goal than what im doing now. If my regimen leads to my death, be it in six days or six months...I will die fullfiled. The outcome is irrelavent so long as i steer towards my fate. If death is to be my prize, i welcome it with open arms."

"A pound of meat a day keeps the doctor away"

Pandadude is offline Senior Member
    Well I assume you're only cooking evening meals for them, and to me it seems like evening meals are dominated by produce even on a standard diet, with some meat some veggies/salad and some bread/rice/potatoes. Just make sure the last category doesn't become the main part of the meal and including fat shouldn't be an issue. I'll also note that P/C/F ratios of 30/40/30 are a lot healthier than 20/70/10 <--- these 10% are usually made up of trans fats etc in "low fat" items.

I'd rather OD on grains than consume a single nano gram of hydrogenated oils or trans fats. cept for the one found naturally in meat.