Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Working out when you don't like to work out? page

Kj94 is offline Junior Member

Working out when you don't like to work out?

I'm still new to all of this and working out hasn't become much easier. I've done some tapes ( no fun ) and I've done my own thing in my house and its just not enjoyable to me. I honestly don't have much desire to work out will it come if I continue to eat healthy from getting more energy or something?

Ryancarter1986 is offline Senior Member
    Diet is the more important .
    I would say 75% to 25% exercise.

If Your diet is dialled more important and just enjoy long walks .

Old Saying 'you are what you eat' .

From London England UK

phigment is offline Senior Member
    You might do better with a workout buddy or personal trainer to get/keep you motivated.

loafingcactus is offline Senior Member
    Honestly, I will never understand the gym thing or "working out." Do something fun instead. Isn't there ANYTHING physical you enjoy? Walking outside? Swimming?
    “In God we trust; all others must bring data.” W. Edwards Deming
    Blogging at http://loafingcactus.com

Leida is offline Senior Member
    Overall, if it's not fun, it will likely to do more harm than good.

It seems that the common theme of your activities was doing it on your own and indoors. Have you considered a game outdoors or a class? A lot of people find it easier to start in a group. I went from working out at home, to participating and teaching classes, and finally back to working out on my own. Now, I started taking a class again.

If you do not feel energy surplus/elation after an activity, that's a bad sign. Usually, moving about particularly outdoors gives a surge of energy.
    My Journal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread57916.html
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

Kwaggz is offline Senior Member