Page 114 of 179 FirstFirst ... 1464104112113114115116124164 ... LastLast
Results 1,131 to 1,140 of 1782

Thread: Primal with MOAR Peat: Food & Hormone Discussion (Ray Peat Followers) page 114

YogaBare is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    On a separate note entirely, out of curiosity I searched the forum for the very first post I made on MDA... here it is!

Quote Originally Posted by YogaBare View Post
    Hey everyone,

I'm new to primal living - been off grains for one month, and fruit and honey for just two weeks. I was a total fruit junkie (normal for me to eat 5 apples in an evening... and have up to ten cups of sweetened tea!), and as soon as I gave it up I felt AMAZING! I've always suffered from low energy (get burned out very easily), but I've never had so much energy and vitality as I do now I also dropped quite a few pounds in a matter of days - I don't weigh myself, but I could feel from my clothes.

Anyway, over the last few days I am getting serious carb cravings. I see bars of chocolate floating in front of my eyes, and I keep stopping at restaurant windows and reading the pizza menus (pizza's not even my thing!!). But the research I've done into sugar has been so conclusive that I havent really been tempted to cave. However, I am substituting BIG time, by eating tonnes of nuts (brazil, cashew, almond), greek yogurt (not strictly primal I know, but I'm veggie!), and sometimes indulging in 85% dark chocolate.

My question is: when do the cravings end? I'm eating an insane amount of nuts, which I know isn't that good for you, and also I don't want to put on weight, but for the moment I feel like I just have to ride the wave.

I've also been feeling really lethargic over the last few days, and really tired in the mornings, but I initially attributed it to eating too much fibre. Could this be a mild carb flu? I was amazed that I didn't have any detox symptoms.

Any info would be really appreciated!