Thread: Help with weight loss page

jadeandzion is offline Junior Member

Help with weight loss

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone, I am new to the primal lifestyle and need some help.
    I decided to start primal eating because I love everything about it and really believe in the principles. I have been doing it for two weeks now and have put on 3kg (6.6lb). I need to lose around 15 kg but dont want to stop following the primal blueprint. Everywhere i read there are people losing a lot of weight on this 'diet', can anyone offer suggestions as to what im doing wrong?
    My average daily food is:
    Breakfast. Yoghurt (plain)
    Lunch, either leftovers or bacon and eggs (cooked in butter)
    Dinner. Meat and vege or one of the other recipes on here

I do all my cooking in butter and someone told me tjis is really bad for weight gain so perhaps i should stop this?
    Any help would be appreciated

dkJames is offline Senior Member
    Hi there, skip breakfast and work out while fasting in the morning. Keep the rest up, maybe restrict your higher carb amount in the evening. Once a week, binge on potatoes You can make decent "French fries" with little fat in the oven

Annieh is offline Senior Member
    Please tell us a bit more : What is your current height and weight? Also age and gender? What quantities of these foods are you eating? Are you exercising?

namelesswonder is offline Senior Member
    Hey there, have you read the Primal Blueprint book? I highly recommend you start with that! It will clarify all your concerns about butter.
    Journal on depression/anxiety
    Currently trying to figure out WTF to eat (for IBS-C).

teach2183 is offline Senior Member
    Either eat a good breakfast, or skip it entirely. Having a snack in the morning removes the benefit of fasting while possibly signaling to your body that food is not plentiful.

Rusty is offline Senior Member