Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Junk food pressure? page

Kj94 is offline Junior Member

Junk food pressure?

Primal Fuel
    I'm still new to the primal diet and well today failed. I did good at first, until I met up with a friend for the movies. I tried so hard to not give in but next thing I know I'm eating pretzel bites with cheese and then to Starbucks for a smoothie and a huge cookie. By the way, yes I feel like total crap both physically speaking and morally lol. So how do you all deal with situations like this? And how do you NOT bing after doing something like this?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Marks Daily Apple Forum mobile app

loafingcactus is offline Senior Member
    There is a saying "failing to plan is planning to fail." If you don't have a plan going into it for what you are going to do, you will probably do what you used to do. And a movie plus going out is a long time, so you were probably going to have needed to plan to eat something, so not having anything to eat pretty much guarantees things going off track.

Not binging is sort of the same thing- what is the plan? You can't NOT do something... you exist, you DO things. So what is it that you WILL DO?
    “In God we trust; all others must bring data.” W. Edwards Deming
    Blogging at http://loafingcactus.com

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    The verb "to try" carries with it understanding of the likelihood of failure. "I will try" and "I will do" mean quite different things. Attempting to do something through force of willpower alone leads to eventual failure. Motivation must come from within.

Huarache Gal is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by loafingcactus View Post