Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Interesting article ~ 'We’ve Adapted to Foods not on the Paleo Diet' page

Aingealag is offline Member

Thumbs up Interesting article ~ 'We’ve Adapted to Foods not on the Paleo Diet'

I found this interesting, sensible and thought provoking. Being from the Netherlands, I guess there is a case for me allowing a bit of healthy, organic dairy back into my life...

We’ve Adapted to Foods not on the Paleo Diet

I'm only a beginner at this, would love to know what the Paleo/Primal veterans think of this.

Cheers,

Wendy

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    Ancient man did not eat a lot of potatoes. They may have been consumed more by man living on the ancient African continent, but were not likely to be growing or eaten in other regions.
    Bad research. Potatoes are native to the Americas.

CaveBug is offline Senior Member
    Humans originally ate fruit, plants, and insects. At some point, they began scavenging carcasses of animals killed by other animals. These early humans ate the bone marrow from bones (high in DHA) and brains from skulls because this was all that was left over after other animals had eaten the animal. After the introduction of this new food, our brains grew in size and we became much smarter and eventually began hunting large animals
    Are we talking about actual Homo sapiens here? Because no. We were plant and bug eaters a long long long long time ago. We started cracking into marrow bones long before we became "human".

Food sensitivities affect roughly 75% 0f the population, but some of this is due to health conditions and leaky gut or allergies
    Is this how the author supports the statement that we've adapted to new foods?