Thread: Hello all!! page

byounghusband is offline Junior Member

Hello all!!

Shop Now
    Well, Hello all, New here and I have been reading through MDA for about a week solid and all of the explanations make SO much sense to me. I have been attempting to get it together for a couple years now..... That's called being lazy in action for those who are tracking it right....
    I have tried 31 day Fat Loss, and the subsequent Belly Be-Gone programs with some success, but fall off of the wagon easily. By just changing my diet in the beginning, I lost 20 lbs. in 30 days. I felt great and that was just diet change. Because I have a desk job, and another part time gig, which is mildly active, time is limited.... Yeah, I am lazy too.... But I'm getting TIRED of being LAZY!!!!!
    I want to begin exercising regularly and the plans in PB are really what I have been looking for.

My name is Bob and I currently live with my wife near Dallas, TX. I'm 5'7" and currently weigh 175 lbs. with 20% BF. I don't wanna really get HUGE, but to be in shape with 10% BF is what I am shooting for.

I have noticed a great difference in how I feel when I eat grain based foods. Stopping those will be really quite easy with the exception of my weakness - BEER. I used to home-brew and I really love the taste of beer. I don't drink to get smashed, but on occasion do along with a few buddies.....

My son, who is a Posture Alignment and Exercise therapist lives with us along with his wife. He is a helpful force in keeping me better aligned with my goals and encouraging both of us to stay true to our vision.

I look forward to being able to move forward away from CW and get healthy. Thanks in advance for what all of you have all done so far to show me this is possible and I hope you will keep me accountable as well!!

BTW, did anyone read the article on Yahoo news about the Paleo diet?? Hope it's ok to post this link...
    Yahoo! Shine - Women's Lifestyle | Healthy Living and Fashion Blogs