Thread: Help this newbie out page

m2veleck is offline Junior Member

Help this newbie out

Shop Now
    I'm new to Primal Fitness but not to Primal/Paleo type eating. Here's the scoop:
    I'm 36, female, mother of 2 boys (3.5 and 9). I'm 5'3" and weigh 120. I'm not looking to lose weight other than the few inches of fat around my middle ('muffin top'). Here's what I eat daily:
    Breakfast: combination of any of these: eggs, meat (bacon, sausage, ham), pancake or waffle (made with almond or coconut flour), Applegate hot dogs, cheese
    Lunch: leftovers, salad, soup, once a week I go out to eat (my weakness is Mexican - I sometimes eat a bit of refried beans and a few tortilla chips); cup of yogurt or kefir; small piece of fruit
    Dinner: homemade - meat and veggies, soup, etc.
    I also drink one green tea in the morning (sweetened with 1 tsp raw honey) and one coffee a day (split into 2, watered down, with cream and 1 tsp raw honey in each of the 2 portions). I might have a square of dark chocolate a day, sometimes a cookie or a baked good (baked at home with almond or coconut flour and sweetened with honey or dates or stevia). I've been eating like this for over 1 year.
    On to exercise. In short, I don't. Never really have. I'm gone from my house every day from 8am to almost 6pm. Then between 6 and 9 I take care of the boys and DH: cooking, showers, homework, prepping lunches and snacks, etc.
    Right now I'm doing this:
    The Firm tape for buns/hips/thighs: about 30 minutes of exercises that focus on buns/hips/thighs plus some abdominal exercises. I've been adding light weights to this tape for a couple of months now. I do it 4-5 times a week.
    Combo of planks/pushups/squats: right now I do two sets of these: hand/knee planks (45s; 15 s each side); wall pushups (30-40); wall squats (15-20). I am trying this twice a week.